2016 Season

ASHBURN KNIGHTS (13-1-0)
DATE DAY TIME OPPONENT TYPE LOCATION RESULT
7-Jun Tue 1900 Post 34 Leesburg Away Tuscarora HS Win 1-0
9-Jun Thu 1900 Post 72 Warrenton Away Fauquier HS Win 18-1
12-Jun Sun 1300 Post 247 Remington Away Liberty HS Win 13-2
12-Jun Sun 1600 Post 247 Remington Away Liberty HS Win 11-1
15-Jun Wed 1900 Post 290 Stafford American Away Stafford Legion Field Win 9-1
16-Jun Thu 1900 Post 72 Warrenton Home Stone Bridge HS RAINED OUT
18-Jun Sat 1900 Post 176 Springfield Away Lee HS CANCELLED
25-Jun Sat 1200 Post 290 Stafford Nationals Home Stone Bridge HS Win 5-1
25-Jun Sat 1500 Post 290 Stafford Americans Home Stone Bridge HS Win 6-0
27-Jun Mon 1900 Post 53 Front Royal Home Stone Bridge HS Win 12-2
28-Jun Tue 1900 Post 34 Leesburg Home Stone Bridge HS Win 14-10
30-Jun Thu 1900 Post 290 Stafford American Home Stone Bridge HS Win by Forfeit
5-Jul Tue 1900 Post 21 Winchester Home Stone Bridge HS Win 10-4
7-Jul Thu 1900 Post 34 Leesburg Away Firemans Field Purcellville Win 6-2*
11-Jul Mon 1900 Post 72 Warrenton Home Stone Bridge HS Win 1-0
13-Jul Wed 1900 Post 53 Front Royal Away Bing Crosby Stadium Win 18-3
14-Jul Thu 1900 Post 21 Winchester Away James Woods HS Loss 3-8
16-Jul Sat 1700 Post 139 Arlington Away Washington-Lee HS (Quincy Park) CANCELLED

*Not counted toward league standings

Pre-Virginia Legion Dept Tournament – 18-23 Jul – Stafford Legion Field, Stafford, VA
Virginia State Legion Dept Tournament – 26-30 Jul – Danville, VA
American Legion Regional Tournament – 2-7 Aug – Fireman’s Field
American Legion World Series – 10-14 Aug – Shelby, NC